COVID – LEVEL FOUR LOCKDOWN – WRRC CLOSED

AS PER THE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM THE NZ GOVERNMENT THAT WE ARE IN LOCKDOWN FROM 11.59PM TONIGHT 17/8/21,  THE WHANGANUI RESOURCE RECOVERY CENTRE IS CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.  BOTH THE FRONT AND BACK OF THE CENTRE ARE CLOSED.

WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO STORE YOUR RECYCLING UNTIL THE CENTRE REOPENS.  THIS WILL BE WHEN A DIRECTIVE IS GIVEN BY THE NZ GOVERNMENT TO SAFELY DO SO.

KIA NOHO HAUMARU AI TĀTOU. (PLEASE STAY SAFE)

REGARDS

 

DALE COBB

CENTRE MANAGER

 

Hours of Operation during Christmas and New Year 2020/21

Opening Hours during Xmas/New Year period 

Wednesday 23 December 2020:         9.00am – 4.00pm (Reduced Hours)

Thursday 24 December 2020:              9.00am – 3.00pm (Reduced Hours)

Friday (Xmas Day) 25 December 2020:           GATE CLOSED

Saturday (Boxing Day) 26 December 2020:    GATE CLOSED

Sunday 27 December 2020:                  9.00am – 3.00pm (Reduced Hours)

Monday 28 December 2020:                9.00am – 3.00pm

Tuesday 29 December 2020:                9.00am – 4.30pm

Wednesday 30 December 2020:         9.00am – 4.30pm

Thursday 31 December 2020:              9.00am – 3.00pm (Reduced Hours)

Friday 01 January 2021:                                      GATE CLOSED

Saturday 02 January 2021:                                 GATE CLOSED

Sunday 03 January 2021:                      9.00am – 3.00pm (Reduced Hours)

Monday 04 January 2021:                     9.00am – 3.00pm (Reduced Hours)

Donald Trott gives cakes to celebrate the 9th anniversary for WRRC

 

Another year Donald Trott gifts celebration cakes to the staff of the Whanganui Resource Recovery Centre. Seen here presenting to Centre Manager Dale Cobb to celebrate the 9th anniversary of the Centre.

Thank you Donald for your generous support and making us all feel special at the Whanganui Resource Recovery Centre.